Welcome to Hitchin Rugby Limited Login Bookmark us! Easy Club Manager
Hitchin Rugby Limited


EoS Award winners 2016-17

Published on Sunday, 7 May 2017

EoS Award winners 2016-17

End of 2016-17 Season Award Winners

At the EoS Awards dinner, held on saturday 6 May 2017, this season's award winners were announced.


Congratulations to the winners, but also to all our players this year who contributed to such a memorable season.


The awards winners were:




Team of the Season (President's Trophy)  Men's 2nd XV
1st XV Player of the Season (Wally Hazard Trophy)  James Bolter
Most Improved Player (Tony Else Trophy)  Matt Houlden
2nd XV Player of the Season Harry Elleston
3rd XV Player of the Season Tim Rainey

4th XV Player of the Season not awarded

Academy Player of the Season (Tim Millner Trophy)  Ryan Godfrey
Academy Most Improved Player  Ben Wiggins
Academy 'Man of Endevour' (Jim Panter Trophy) Ryan Godfrey

Womens Coaches' Player of the Season Lucy Perry
Women’s Players’ Player of the Season  Megan Nash
Women’s Most Improved Player Rebecca Little

President's Silver Salver  Becky Bolter
Chair of M&Y Award (Tony Mangold Cup)  Birant Osman, Steve Andrews, Ron Cresser,
  Derek Impey, Sophie Baverstock, Sara Smales


Award winners from previous seasons can be found at: http://www.hitchinrugby.com/page-253-Roll_of_Honour.aspx




Bookmark with:

What are these?

Hitchin Rugby Limited, King George V Playing Fields, Old Hale Way, Hitchin, Hertfordshire SG5 1XL England, Charity No. 1159772
enquiries@hitchinrugby.com T: +44 (0)1462 432679